jump to navigation

Getting Fresh: Baked Kale Pasta with Chickpeas and Feta July 8, 2011

Posted by Angela @ Making Food for Friends in good for a group, vegetarian.
Tags: ,
trackback

kale pasta

My most recent column on Ferndale Patch went up a few weeks ago, and I forgot to post about it here! That is a travesty, because it includes the recipe for one of our favorite dinners, baked kale pasta with chickpeas and feta. This one has evolved over the past year or so. It started out with broccoli and breadcrumbs, but eventually we decided that the kale was better than broccoli, feta was a delicious addition, and the breadcrumbs could be left out. The recipe on Patch is the “perfected” version. I also originally made it with a big tablespoon of this allspice blend I brought back from Jamaica, but since that is long gone, I now make do with a mix of Penzey’s southwestern seasoning, smokey salt, and whatever other random spices look good to me.

Click on the link or photo above to be taken to the column and recipe on Patch.  I promise it’s a good one!!

Comments»

1. Amy - July 8, 2011

sounds great! i have a bunch of kale from my garden to use up :)

2. foodblogandthedog - August 5, 2011

I’m going to check it out now, I have some Jamaican allspice too!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

